English | मराठी |  A
Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth (Agriculture University), Rahuri
Dist.- Ahmednagar (M.S.)


Home / Education / Constituent Colleges

Constituent Colleges

The University has eleven constituent colleges out of which seven colleges of agriculture sciences located at Pune, Kolhapur, Dhule, Nandurbar, Karad, Muktainagar and Halgaon; one agricultural engineering college at Rahuri, one agricultural business management college at Kashti, Malegaon and one college for horticulture at Pune.The University has the Post Graduate Institute at its central campus of Rahuri.

The University offers Master degree at Post Graduate Institute, Rahuri, College of Agriculture, Pune, Kolhapur and Dhule; and Dr. A. S. College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology at Rahuri.

Further, the Post Graduate Institute, Dr. A. S. College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology offers the Doctoral level programmes in agricultural science and engineering, respectively.

Sr. No. Name of Institute Name of the Course / Degree Programme Intake capacity
1 College of Agriculture, Pune B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture 190
M.Sc. (Agri.) 54
M.Sc. (Hort.) 06
M.B.M. (Agri.) 30
2 College of Agriculture, Dhule B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture 128
M.Sc. (Agri.) 24
M.Sc. (Hort.) 04
3 Rajarshee Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj College of Agriculture, Kolhapur B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture 190
M.Sc. (Agri.) 48
M.Sc. (Hort.) 04
4 College of Agriculture, Nandurbar B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture 60
5 College of Agriculture, Karad B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture 60
6 College of Agriculture, Muktainagar B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture 60
7 Punyashlok Ahilyadevi Holkar College of Agriculture, Halgaon B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture 60
8 College of Agri. Business Management, Kashti, Malegaon B.Sc. (Hons) Agri. Business Management 40
9 College of Horticulture, Pune B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture 32
10 Annasaheb Shinde College of Agrilcultural Enggineering & Technology, Rahuri B.Tech.(Agricultural Engineering) 64
(Agricultural Engineering)
Ph.D.(Agricultural Engineering) 12
11 Post Graduate Institute, Rahuri M.Sc. (Agri.) 168
M.Sc. (Hort.) 12
M.Sc. (Bio-tech.) 08
Ph.D.(Agriculture) 72

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Committee | Linking Policy | Login
© 2019 Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth, Rahuri
Ahmednagar, Maharashtra-413722. India
Developed & Maintained by Agriculture Knowledge Management Unit, MPKV, Rahuri
Total Visitor :496099