

Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth Rahuri 413 722, Dist. Ahmednagar

.....

Faculty

- 1. Agriculture Science
- 2. Agricultural Engineering

Power of Duties of the Faculties (As per Statues, 1990)

- (1) In addition to the powers conferred and duties imposed by section 36, the Faculties shall.
 - i. Consider and report on any matter referred to it by the Academic Council.
 - ii. Refer any matter to a Board of Studies comprised within the Faculty for Consideration any report.
 - iii. Consider any report of recommendation referred to it by a Board of Studies
 - iv. Initiate proposals for conferring Honorary Degree/ Titles.
 - v. Initiate any proposal in respect of any Administrative or technical matter concerning teaching, research and extension education.
 - vi. Make inter faculty recommendations to the academic Council.
 - Vii. Consider each proposal of farming rules and Regulation providing for courses of study, system of examinations, degrees and diploma CGPA and other relevant academic issues and amendment therefore shall thoroughly be examined by the faculty and the draft the same be submitted to the Academic Council for its approval.

Faculty of Agriculture

The subject comprised in each of the faculties shall be follows:

- 1. Agronomy, Meteorology and Pasture Management
- 2. Agricultural Chemistry (including Bio Chemistry) and Soil Science
- 3. Agricultural Botany, Plant Physiology, Genetics and Plant Breeding and Seed Technology.
- 4. Extension Education and Languages.
- 5. Agricultural Economics and Statistics
- 6. Agricultural Entomology including Sericulture, Zoology and Nematology,
- 7. Plant Pathology, Mycology, Microbiology, Bacteriology, Seed Pathology, and Virology.
- 8. Animal Husbandry and Dairying Including Dairy Science and Veterinary Science and Silviculture
- 9. Horticulture
- 10. Agricultural Engineering, Farms Machinery, Farm Implements Physics, Mathematics, Irrigation and Drainage and Water Management
- 11. Forestry.
- 12. Food Science and Technology.

Sr. No	Name of Officer	Designation	
1.	Dr. A. L. Pharande	Dean (F/A) & Director of Instruction M.P.K.V. Rahuri	Chairman
2.	Dr. P. N. Rasal	Associate Dean, Post Graduate Institute, M.P.K.V,	Member
		Rahuri	
3.	Dr. D. D. Pawar	Associate Dean, Dr. AS, College of Agril. Engineering	Member
		M.P.K.V, Rhuri	
4.	Dr. S. D. Masalkar	Associate Dean, College of Agriculture, Pune	Member
5.	Dr. S. B. Kharbade	Associate Dean, College of Agriculture, Nandurbar	Member
6.	Dr. C. D. Deokar	Associate Dean, College of Agriculture, Dhule	Member
7.	Dr. S. A. Ranpise	Associate Dean, LAE / HOD, Horticulture M.P.K.V.	Member
		Rahuri	
8.	Dr. R. R. Suryawanshi	Associate Dean, College of Agriculture, Karad	Member
9.	Dr. M. C. Ahire	Associate Dean, College of Agriculture, Halgaon	Member
10.	Dr. S. R. Shinde	Associate Dean, College of Agriculture, Kolhapur	Member
11.	Dr. B. D. Bhakare	HOD, Soil Science and Agril. Chemistry	Member
12.	Dr. R. M. Naik	Prof. & Head Biochemistry M.P.K.V. Rahuri	Member
13.	Dr. D. K. Kamble	HOD, AHDS M.P.K.V. Rahuri	Member
14.	Dr. D. B. Yadav	HOD, Agril. Economics, MPKV, Rahuri	Member
15.	Dr. A. V. Solanke	HOD, Agronomy, M.P.K.V. Rahuri	Member
16.	Dr. S. D. Gorantiwar	HOD, IDE, Agril. Engineering M.P.K.V. Rahuri	Member
17.	Dr. T. K. Narute	HOD, PP & AM M.P.K.V. Rahuri	Member
18.	Dr. M. S. Mane	HOD, IFD & IWM, MPKV, Rahuri	Member
19.	Dr. C. S. Patil	HOD, Entomology, MPKV, Rahuri	Member
20.	Dr. U. D. Chavan	HOD, Food Science & Technology M.P.K.V. Rahuri	Member
21.	Dr. D. N. Borole	I/C Nodal Officer AC Muktainagar	Member
22.	Dr. A. S. Jadhav	HOD Agril, Botany, MPKV, Rahuri	Member
23.	Dr. B. T. Sinare	Asso. Prof. of Agronomy & Technical officer to Dean,	Member
		M.P.K.V. Rahuri	
24.	Shri. R. P. Andhale	T.O. To Dean, (F/A)	Member
25.	Shri. V. A. Dabhade	Deputy Registrar, Academic Branch, M.P.K.V. Rahuri	Member
	D 77 7 4 11	D. C. C. L. II. D. L. MOVIVI. D. L.	Secretary
26.	Dr. V. L. Amolic	Professor of Agril. Botany, MPKV, Rahuri	Invitee
27.	Dr. A. V. Kolge	Associate Professor of Agronomy, MPKV, Rahuri	Invitee
28.	Dr. G. C. Shinde Dr. A. M. Navale	Associate Professor of Botnay, MPKV, Rahuri	Invitee
29.	DI. A. M. Navaie	Associate Professor of Plant Pathology & Agril.	Invitee
20	Dr. Sachin Nandgude	Microbiology, MPKV, Rahuri	Invitee
30.	Di. Saciiii Nanagude	Associate Professor of Agril. Engineering, MPKV, Rahuri	mvitee
31.	Dr. P. K. Lokhande	Associate Professor of Biochemistry, MPKV, Rahuri	Invitee
32.	Dr. Ritu Thakare	Associate Professor of SSAC, MPKV, Rahuri	Invitee
33.	Dr. P. K. Pawar	Assistant Professor of Horticulture, A.C., Muktainagar	Invitee
	Shri. R. A. Pathan	Assistant Polessol of Horiculture, A.C., Muktamagar Assistant Registrar, ACD, MPKV, Rahuri	Invitee
34.	Sini. IX. 13. I atilali	1 100101 and 10001 and 10001 and 10001	Invited
	Shri.H. W. Sonar	Office Superintendent, ACD, MPKV, Rahuri	Invitee
35.		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
	Shri. K. S. Shelke	Assistant Superintendent ACD M.P.K.V. Rahuri	Invitee
36.	21. 5. Shelite		
	Shri. S. B. Kumbhar	Steno office of Dean, M.P.K.V. Rahuri	Invitee
37.			

2. Faculty of Agricultural Engineering

- 1. Irrigation, Water Management, Drainage Engineering, Soil and soil Machanics.
- 2. Soil and Water Conservation Engineering including Surveying and leveling.
- 3. Process Engineering of Farm Products Animal Product, by Product and Dairy Product, Extension Education.
- 4. Farm Power and Machinery and Workshop Technology and Mechanical Engineering.
- 5. Farm and Agro-Industrial Structures and Roads and Civil Engineering.
- 6. Unconventional Sources of Energy and Electrical Engineering.

Members of Faculty of Agricultural Engineering-2020

1.	The Associate Dean,	Chairman
	Dr. ASCAET, MPKV, Rahuri	
2.	HOD, Agril. Engineering, MPKV, Rahuri	Member
3.	The Principal,	
	K.K. Wagh College of Agril. Engineering, Nasik	
4.	The Principal,	Member
	Dr. U.P.C.A.E.T, Jalgaon	
5.	The principal,	Member
	Deptt. of Farm Machinery and Power Engineering,	
	Dr. ASCAET, MPKV,Rahuri.	
6.	The Head,	Member
	Deptt. of Soil and Water Conservation	
	Engineering,	
	Dr. ASCAET, MPKV,Rahuri.	
7.	The Head,	Member
	Deptt. of Agril. Process Engineering,	
	Dr. ASCAET, MPKV,Rahuri.	
8.	The Head,	Member
	Deptt. of Farm Structure and Rural Electrification,	
	Dr. ASCAET, MPKV,Rahuri.	
9.	The Head,	Member
	Deptt. of Irrigation and Drainage Engineering,	
	Dr. ASCAET, MPKV,Rahuri.	
10.	Prof. T. B. Bastewad,	Member
	Principal Investigator,	
	Farm Implements and Machinery,	
	MPKV, Rahuri	
11.	The Director of Communication, MPKV, Rahuri	Member
12.	Dr. A. A. Atre,	Member
	Professor of S. W. C. E.,	
	Dr. ASCAET, MPKV, Rahuri	

13.	Joint Director of Agriculture, Directorate of	Member
	Agriculture, Pune (M. S.)	
14.	District Superintendent Agril. Officer, Jalgaon	Member
15.	District Superintendent Agril. Officer, Kolhapur	Member
16.	Asstt. Registrar (CAET), MPKV, Rahuri	Member
		Secretary
17.	Professor of Agril. Engg. College of Agriculture,	Member
	Pune	
18.	Professor of Agril. Engg. College of Agriculture,	Member
	Dhule	
19.	Professor of Agril. Engg. College of Agriculture,	Member
	Kolhapur	