District Extension Centres (DECs)

   District Extension Centres established in the year 2002 to carry out extension education activities effectively and efficiently. Five District Extension Centres (DECs) have been started at different research stations viz. Jalgaon, Padegaon (Satara), Solapur,KasbeDigraj (Sangli) and Niphad (Nashik). No separate staff is provided for DECs.

The important objectives of the DECs are
• To organize short duration training programmes for up-gradation of knowledge.
• To arrange farmers trainings.
• To interact with farmers and line department officials for getting feedback.
• To coordinate with the line departments for implementing different extension programmes.

Sr.No Designation & Address Contact Email
1 Officer In Charge, District Extension Center, NARP, 97, Ravivar Peth, Near Dayanand College, Solapur 0217/2373047, 2373209 zarssolapur@rediffmail.com
2 Officer In Charge, District Extension Center,Agriculture Research Station, Kasbe Digraj, Dist. Sangli 0233/2437274 arskdigraj.mpkv@gov.in,arskdigraj@rediffmail.com
3 Officer In Charge, District Extension Center, Central Sugarcane Research Station, Padegaon, Dist. Satara 02169/265333 csrspadegaon@rediffmail.com
4 Officer In Charge, District Extension Center, Oilseed Research Station, Jalgaon 0257/2250888 oilseeds_jal@yahoo.co.in
5 Officer In Charge, District Extension Center, Agriculture Research Station, Niphad, Dist. Nashik 02550/241023 decnashik.mpkv@gmail.com

Extension / Extension Centres

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Linking Policy | Login

Copyright © 2019 Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth, Rahuri
Ahmednagar, Maharashtra-413722. India
Developed & Maintained by Agriculture Knowledge Management Unit, MPKV, Rahuri
* Note:This site is better viewed in Google Chrome, IE 11, Firfox ( 1366px * 768px Resolution).