## द्राप्त है स्वाहित के स्वाहित के

## **Directorate of Research**

## Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth, Rahuri -413722 Dist: Ahmednagar

## **Agricultural Research Council**

In accordance with the provisions under clause (V) of Section 29 of Statute No. 14 (I) of the Maharashtra Agriculture Universities, 1990, the authority to be called as "Agricultural Research Council" shall be constituted to serve as an advisory body on all the research matters of the university and shall advice the Vice-Chancellor and the Executive Council on all research matters and shall have the following composition.

1.	The Vice-Chancellor	Ex-officio-Chairman
2.	The Director of Research	Ex-officio-Secretary
3.	The Director of Instruction	Member
4.	The Director of Extension Education	Members
5.	The Deans of Faculties	Member
6.	One Chief Research Officer / Specialist to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	Member
7	The Director (Commissioner) of Agriculture or his Representative	Member
8	The Director (Commissioner) of Animal Husbandry or his representative	Member
9	The Director of Horticulture or his representative	Member
10	One Director of Research from other Agril. Universities in Maharashtra state nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	Member
11	Director of Fisheries or his representative	Member
	As per provision under statute, 14 (2), the Chairman may co-opt as members (not more than four) to provide adequate representations to different research aspects of agriculture.	Member

The Council shall meet at least once in a year.

The Council shall have the following functions, namely:

- i) To formulate research policies and annual programmes of the University.
- ii) To review and evaluate the research programmes of the University.
- iii) Publication of research bulletins, circulars, technical papers, books etc.
- iv) To make recommendations for provision of research facilities and aids for pursuit of research programmes.