Faculty of Agricultural Science

    Faculty of Agricultural Science is one of the faculties of the University. This faculty comprises of various 15 departments viz., Agricultural Botany, Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Engineering, Agricultural Entomology, Agricultural Extension & Communication, Agricultural Meteorology, Agronomy, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Science, Biochemistry, Food Science and Technology, Horticulture, Interfaculty Department of Irrigation Water Management, Plant Pathology and Agricultural Microbiology, Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry and Statistics.

This faculty is responsible for the various academic programmes viz., under graduate [B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture, B.Sc. (Hons) Horticulture, B. Tech (Bio Technology), B. Tech (Food Technology), B.Sc. (Hons) Agril Business Management, B. Sc. (Hons) Animal Husbandry, Post-graduate (M.Sc. (Agri.) and Ph.D.), and Diploma in Agriculture (Agricultural Technology).

Sr.No. Title File
1 Agricultural Botany
2 Agricultural Botany (Agricultural Biotechnology)
3 Agricultural Economics
4 Agricultural Entomology
5 Agricultural Extension & Communication
6 Agricultural Meteorology
7 Agronomy
8 Animal Husbandry & Dairy Science
9 Biochemistry
10 Food Science and Technology
11 Horticulture
12 Irrigation Water Management
13 Plant Pathology & Agricultural Microbiology
14 Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry
15 Statistics
16 Agricultural Engineering

Education / Faculty

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Linking Policy | Login

Copyright © 2019 Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth, Rahuri
Ahmednagar, Maharashtra-413722. India
Developed & Maintained by Agriculture Knowledge Management Unit, MPKV, Rahuri
* Note:This site is better viewed in Google Chrome, IE 11, Firfox ( 1366px * 768px Resolution).